Spring Wreath

Image

I needed something Springy on my front door to brighten up our snowy weather so I went looking for a Spring wreath. I found this one and really liked it because it looks light and airy and love the grass look. I found it on Patty Schaffer’s web blog here. 

She did a great tutorial with pics that I have included here as well, thanks Patty for the great instructions and pics. I will be making this next weekend.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

All supplies were purchased at Joann’s Crafts, here is the list:

foam wreath form (I used an 8″ green foam wreath), yarn (I used one skein of Lion Brand Yarn Fun Fur in Lime Green, article #320-194), a daisy trim (I used Wright’s trim, but you could use any you like), and long pearlized pink pins (1 1/2″).

In this tutorial an 8″ foam wreath was used, I am going to try it with a larger wreath to fit my front door. I am excited to make this, I just love the fresh look of the “grass”.

You can use any embellishments, just grab some from your scrapbook supply stash. Also don’t forget to sign up on Facebook to win a free dazzlle caddy from Chandler Creations scrapbook furniture (see my last post for instructions) To be awarded on April 15th

Leave a Reply

